Events

Please see event listings below. N.B. This diary only contains basic information – not matters appertaining specifically to the parish priest and parish.

If you wish to book a date and time for a pilgrimage, please visit the Pilgrimages page.

Church

2018  TIME  EVENT DETAILS
Monday 1st January 10.30am Mass: Mary, Mother of God
Tuesday 6th February Time TBA University of the Third Age visit
Thursday 8th February 7.30pm Finance Ctte meeting
Wednesday 14 February 12.00 Noon Ash Wednesday: Mass with imposition of ashes
Thursday 15 February 7.30pm Finance Cttee meeting
Saturday 17 February 10.00am SVP Diocesan Cttee
Sunday 25 February 3.00pm Missa Cantata: Fr James Hurley & Seaford Schola
Sunday 4 March 3.00pm Holy Hour: Exposition and Benediction
Saturday 10 March 10.30am St Clements Parish, Ewell – confirmation group pilgrimage
Thursday 22 March  7.30pm Sacrament of Confession – season of Lent. Three priests will be available to hear Confessions
Sunday 25 March 10.30am Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Thursday 29 March 7.30pm Mass of the Lord’s Supper
Friday 30 March 3.00pm Good Friday liturgy, preceded by Stations of The Cross 2pm
Sunday 1 April 10.30am Easter Sunday Mass.   3.00pm Holy Hour and Benediction
Monday 9 April 12 Noon Mass of the Annunciation of the Lord
Monday 23 April 12 Noon Mass – St George, Martyr. Patron of England and of the original Parish of West Grinstead.
Sunday 6 May 3.00pm Holy Hour and Benediction
Saturday 12 May 10.30am Pilgrimage: Borough (SE London) Parish
Saturday 19 May 10.00am SVP Diocesan Cttee
Wednesday 30 May 10.00am UCM pilgrimage with Knights of St Columba
Saturday 2 June Time TBA Sacred Heart, Caterham – pilgrimage
Sunday 3 June  3.00pm Holy Hour and Benediction
Sunday 10 June 3.00pm Latin Mass (EF). Missa Cantata Fr Bruno Witchalls and Seaford Schola
Tuesday 12 June 11.30am Deanery clergy meeting and lunch
Wednesday 13 June 10.00am Diocesan Grandparents pilgrimage. 12.00 Mass – Bishop Richard
Saturday 16 June 10.00am Pilgrimage with the Deaf Community of the Diocese. 21 people. Fr Ian Byrnes, Maria Booker – organiser. 10.00 arrive; 10.30 coffee; 11.00 Fr Ian talk; Mass 12.00; 12.45 lunch; 14.00 Geoff Callister talk and SC visits; 15.30 Benediction; Tea and close.
Saturday 23 June 11.00am Consolata Fathers and parish pilgrimage. Fr Luis. 11.00-11.30 arrive; Rosary; 12noon Holy Mass; lunch break; 3pm Benediction.
Thursday 28 June 10.30am Associate Prof Cheryl White + 3 from Louisiana 10.30 – 11.45 Talk + SC visit
Sunday 1 July 3.00pm Holy Hour and Benediction
Saturday 7 July Time TBA Wedding
Sunday 8 July 12 Noon Catenian Circle (Crawley): President’s Sunday event (with 12 Noon Mass)
Saturday 14 July Time TBA Wedding (Taylor / Devaney)
Wednesday 18 July 7pm Finance Cttee Meeting
Saturday 21st July Time TBA Reparation and Consecration pilgrimage
Sunday 5 August 3.00pm Holy Hour and Benediction
Wednesday 8 August Time TBA Sacred Heart, Caterham parish pilgrimage
Wednesday 15th August 12 Noon Mass Pilgrimage: Catenians, belonging to the Woking and District Circle
Saturday 25th August 11.00am Seattle pilgrimage. Fr Villa. Noon Mass. Caroline Syversen.
Saturday 8 September Time TBA Wedding
Saturday 22 September 13.50 ‘Chapels Society’ visit: Dr Tim Grass
Monday 15 October Time TBA St Francis of Assisi primary school pilgrimage
Sunday 4 November 3.00pm Graveyard Requiem